My TRT Journey – 1 year in

January 2015. I’m in my early 40’s but feeling that I’m missing that “oomph” that I had. I make an appoint with my regular primary care to have labs run, specifically for T levels. At first he was reluctant, claiming that the ads I see and hear in the media are causing psychosomatic symptoms… I tell him it’s my bloodwork and I want to see where I am so he orders the labs.

A few days later I get a call from the nurse who tells me “the Dr says your levels are ridiculously high for someone your age” – at early 40’s my level was 655…while not horrible I felt I could be much better and of course my primary care was of the thought that diminishing T-levels are a normal part of aging. Of course he won’t write me an RX for TRT so I go on with my life for the time being.

Fast forward to February 2016… my dog, best buddy and running partner passes. I spiral downwards into a very dark place in my life. This  darkness enveloped my life until the summer of 2016 when I finally decided “ENOUGH” and made an appointment to see a naturopathic doctor. He was more receptive to my wanting to improve my life and ordered labs to get a baseline of where we were starting from. My T-levels had dropped a staggering 50+ %… to 332. The passing of my dog and how far down my life had gone down really took its toll on me

My initial RX was for 1cc 200mcg test cypionate and 1mg anastrozole (an aromatase inhibitor). I remained on this for 2 months at which point my RX was re-written dialing back the TRT to .75 since my levels had increased significantly to 1440.

We come to April 2017.. my birthday is in April so I decide to run my own bloodwork and order the Male Deluxe Anti-Aging Panel  from PrivateMDLabs.com

My T-level was a very healthy 1156, HOWEVER my estradiol level was an exceedingly high 39!!

pre pct estradiol

I was very concerned so I ordered Red PCT from  Red Supplements. Maintaining my same RX dosages the only change I made was taking 3 Red PCT per day over the course of a month. At the end of the month (90 pills / 3 per day) I ran labs… again from PrivateMDLAbs.com.. this time testing just estradiol

The results were nothing short of ASTOUNDING!!! Again, no changes to my RX, just adding Red PCT  my estradiol level dropped to <5

post pct estradiol level

I’ll take a month off, per recommendation on Red Supplements site and cycle a month on / off to maintain my levels.

For anyone concerned about their estradiol levels I cannot recommend Red PCT more… a fantastic product with PROVEN results!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

